Kung Fu Panda 3 (2016)

“Having you in Po’s life doesn’t mean less for me, it means more for Po.”

What’s it about?

This time around, the Dragon Warrior has to deal with meeting his biological father and fighting off a Spirit Warrior with a fetish for collecting chi.

Who’s in it?

Jack Black, Angelina Jolie, Jackie Chan, Dustin Hoffman, J. K. Simmons, Seth Rogen and Walter White.

Why should I watch it?

+ Plot that feels part of the overall story, not just played by the ear
+ Villain has jokes and gets the Star-Lord treatment (Who?)
+ Plenty of references from the previous movies
+ Funny for the most part
+ Parents lie to protect their kids sometimes
+ Evolution of Po’s character
+ Colourful animation
+ Good set up for the climax of the movie
+ A lot of dramatic entrances
+ Makes you care more about pandas than the WWF

Why shouldn’t I watch it?

– So you’re telling me a bunch of pandas can hold off Kung Fu Masters?
– Okay, Okay. I get it, it’s a kids movie

Anything else?

Teaches you that it’s okay to be yourself and inspires people to be different. Not as good as first or the second but on a scale from Cars sequel to Toy Story sequels, it definitely leans more towards the Toy Story.

7/10

You might also like:
How to Train Your Dragon
Madagascar
The Croods

16 thoughts on “Kung Fu Panda 3 (2016)

      1. Sure will! Although, considering watching all the Star Trek movies first (because I haven’t watched any of them), and that will take a while… 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haven’t seen the old ones (I don’t really like watching movies before 2000’s) but you’re saying you haven’t even seen the new ones? What rock have you been living under and, more importantly, how do you have wi-fi?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. No because I don’t either like watching old movies and I thought you had to watch it from the beginning to understand the plot… I never know where to start and it feels like there’s just sooo many movies!

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Aha I’m just messing with you. You’ll be fine with just watching the new ones I think, would save you the torture of watching old films. There really are! That’s a good thing though right? Otherwise, I’d run out of things to blog about lol

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve gotta say, I’ve seen you liking a lot of my reviews but haven’t actually gotten round to reading any of yours but I must say I love your style on them. Great job!
    Also I totally agree with you about it not being as good as the 1st or 2nd, mainly though because Kung Fu Panda 2 will always be one of my favorite films!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. All good man, your reviews make good reads. Think we agree on most movies as well. And thanks! Appreciate it.
      Aha totally agree on your cheesecake analogy!

      Liked by 1 person

What did you think?