Crazy, Stupid, Love (2011)

“You wouldn’t ignore me if I were David Lindhagen. My wife doesn’t ignore David Lindhagen. She screws him.”

What’s it about?

Cal Weaver only wanted to have dessert when his wife tell him that she has cheated on him and wants a divorce. Cal meets a womaniser who teaches him how to pick up women and get under them to get over his wife.

Who’s in it?

Michael Scott, Ryan Gosling, Julianne Moore, Emma Stone and Kevin Bacon.

Why should I watch it?

+ Role of funny and charming is perfect for Steve Carell
+ Steve Carell and Ryan Gosling are great together
+ Solid side stories
+ Has sweet and touching moments
+ Surprising twists
+ Great scene where the stories intertwines (you’ll know which one I mean)
+ Kevin Bacon isn’t trying to sell you EE

Why shouldn’t I watch it?

– The kid does go on about true love more than a Disney princess
– Except Elsa, she was pretty independent right?
– Or was she a queen?
– What was I talking about?

Anything else?

Love can be inappropriate, surprising, tainted, lost and hopefully found again.  This film is another rom-com that guys can also enjoy. If you have to watch a rom-com  with your girlfriend, make sure to suggest this one.

8/10

You might also like:
Definitely, Maybe
Date Night
Friends With Benefits

8 thoughts on “Crazy, Stupid, Love (2011)

  1. I’m not a big rom-com fan like I used to be. They have to be witty, realistic and genuine. This was one of the rom-coms I actually really did like. And I agree that it’s one guys can enjoy too–my boyfriend enjoys this movie as much as I do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol! Your review made me laugh! Especially the ‘why shouldn’t I watch it’ section. I haven’t seen the film….but I am now going to try and find it and watch it on Sunday with friends. Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, thank you! Good to know other people thought I was funny and it isn’t just me aha That’s awesome. I’m interested to know what you guys think of it!

      Liked by 1 person

What did you think?

